Why cant I figure out how to allocate more RAM to WebODM?

I am a drone operator trying to render DSM+DTM and orthophoto for a 49acre parcel of undeveloped dirt land in Arizona. I wanted it high-resolution so I shot the photos from 100ft in a lawnmower pattern with an -10 camera angle instead of straight down and it ended up being 2,681 photos total.

Installed WebODM using the installer package.

Installed Ram: 32Gb
Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor 3.6GHz

Issue - Not all of my computing power is able to be used.
Only 38% of memory is being used and 2% of CPU is being used… Read lots of articles and cannot figure out how to fix this to allocate more to webodm.

Question - Was it the angle the photos were taken that is messing up the rendering? I was able to successfully render 400 photos, but not the whole thing at once.

The Photos

WebODM should take what is appropriate when using the WebODM for Windows native version. If you’re using the Docker version, you’ll need to adjust your settings in Docker/Hyper-V/WSL2.

Not every step of the process will use 100% of your RAM and CPU.

1 Like

I am unsure of what I have. I used the paid installer package for windows, but it was not using much much of the available resources, so I started trying to go the docker route and downloaded docker and made a cloud server through linode to try and do it on that and now I am stuck. (I know nothing about coding, docker, or virtual machines… this is all new to me)

If you downloaded it recently (past month or so), you should be using the native version.

I would strongly recommend using that and getting rid of the Docker version.

Current release should be:
v1.9.7 Build 32

Okay, I can do that. Does that work with NodeODM? I have a bunch of older desktops living in my apartment rent free that I’d like to all work together to help processing.

You can use clusterOdm to process a job on several computers running nodeOdm