Problem getting WebODM to run properly (was previously working)

I am relatively new to WebODM/ODM, so forgive my questioning if it seems a little naive.

I recently set up and have been running WebODM on a Windows 10 running Hyper-V. The VM MobyLinuxVM is configured with 20GB RAM and about 64GB disk storage. I had everything working well and was able to put WebODM through its paces from loading datasets all the steps through meshing, texturing, etc, to get 3D object models, orthomosaic maps.

More recently (it seems to be after I ran ./webodm update (which brought it to App Version 0.82), I have been unable to run any jobs. It seems to want to ‘Set a processing node’. Upon clicking this link I get the message:

There are no usable processing nodes. Make sure that at least one processing node is reachable and that you have granted the current user sufficient permissions to view the processing node (by going to Administration – Processing Nodes – Select Node – Object Permissions – Add User/Group and check CAN VIEW PROCESSING NODE). If you are bringing a node back online, it will take about 30 seconds for WebODM to recognize it.

Under Administration there is no subcategory Processing Nodes.

There is separately a Processing Nodes category. Within this option I can select the existing (I assume default) node. Selecting it displays:

node-odm-1:3000 seems to be offline.

I can edit the node and set the object permissions so that my account CAN VIEW PROCESSING NODE, as well as the other available permissions.

This does not seem to accomplish anything. I have tried stopping and restarting WebODM. I have added and configured a new processing node. Still the same results.

Any thoughts/strategies/suggestions?

Thanks

0 Likes

Do you have any errors when starting the service? Have you tried running the update again?

0 Likes