Moving WebODM to a different computer

==========
Hello, I am new to WebODM. It is an amazing program, thanks to the developers.
My initial install was on a laptop computer with Windows 10 Home. It can process 80 photos without any problems, just takes a while. I did not have the ability to down load the WebODM program from my home because of the size of the program. That is the reason for the laptop. Is there a way to transfer the program from the laptop to a desktop computer that is also running Windows 10?
Thanks

It is absolutely possible. You can create a backup of the processing data and the web application data on your old computer and then import it into a WebODM instance in docker on your new computer.

First, backup the contents of your old windows 10 computer:
#Backup Commands
./webodm.sh start
docker run --rm --volume webodm_appmedia:/temp -v /absolute/path/to/backup:/backup ubuntu tar cvf /backup/backup.tar /temp
docker run --rm --volume webodm_dbdata:/temp -v /absolute/path/to/backup:/backup ubuntu tar cvf /backup/dbdata.tar /temp

Once you have WebODM downloaded onto your new computer run:
./webodm.sh start && ./webodm.sh down
#move the .tar backup files from your old computer to your new computer
docker run --rm --volume webodm_dbdata:/temp --volume /absolute/path/to/newComputer/backupDirectory:/backup ubuntu bash -c “rm -fr /temp/* && tar xvf /backup/dbdata.tar”
docker run --rm --volume webodm_appmedia:/temp --volume /absolute/path/to/newComputer/backupDirectory:/backup ubuntu bash -c “rm -fr /temp/* && tar xvf /backup/appmedia.tar”
./webodm.sh start

There is an example on the WebODM GIT Hub LINK, but I found that you have to use an absolute path in the scripts in order for it to work (i.e. switch ‘pwd’/backup to C:/WebODM/backup)

Hello kingurr,

Thanks for the reply. I tried the backup and restore as shown in the GIT but never got anywhere.