Incomplete/dotted 3D model

Hello everyone, I’m Matty, a new ODM user (I bought the Windows installer). I have a small problem with my 3D model, the 3D model is made by dots only and is incomplete. I have tried different settings but the result is the same. The 2D model is okay without any issues, maybe the only problem is that the edges of the 2D model are a bit blurry because DroneDeploy takes edge shots from an angle.

Any idea what could be wrong? I’m still learning, thanks for your patience.
Matty

DJI Mavic 2 Pro
ODM for Windows

What were your settings for the task? I notice ‘Show Textures’ is not showing in the menu above "appearance’, but in the interim you could increase the points budget to 10000000 by dragging the slider across.

Do you mean these settings?: auto-boundary: true, min-num-features: 18000, use-3dmesh: true, feature-quality: ultra
Yeah, you are right, the texture model setting is not in my menu, do you think that’s the problem?
I also tried to increase the points but nothing happened :confused:

I thought perhaps you used: skip_3dmodel: False, but I’m really not sure would cause textures to be absent.

How many images and what overlap did you use (it does look like good overlap in your image showing camera locations)?

I appreciate your help, I think there shouldn’t be anything wrong, it’s probably just a small bug somewhere. The 2D model looks perfect, so there is no reason for the 3D model to look so bad.

You can check all my settings in the first post, there is a link to download all.zip. I used 185 images, it took about 4 hours to render :smiley:. I think it has enough images to create a perfect 3D model. What exactly do you mean by overlap? …I’m not sure if I did something with it

I’ve just removed your all.zip link, as Windows Defender says it contains a virus.
Overlap refers to how much each image overlaps with the surrounding images. It looks like you have plenty in that plot of camera positions.