Add GCP File- Error- Cannot Process Dataset

Link to Images, GCP File and Console Output

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AhsRj4fHzB7Q3yYc0BQCiETh-9I8?e=NwBJMA

No fine tuning- though I have tried various preset settings to make sure it wasn’t some simple parameter causing my problem.

I am fairly new to WebODM but I have been testing it extensively over the past month. I have tested this multiple times with various datasets and trying various preset settings. The datasets will process perfect, every time without a GCP file but errors out each time I add a GCP file. I have tried reading about how to do this properly, recreated the GCP files numerous times with various datasets.

I was using the built in GCP editor in WebODM but did run across a post suggesting that someone had success with a similar problem to mine with the GCP Editor Pro plugin- so I bought it, impressed with the improved workflow but it did not solve my problem.

I have tried tagging more and less GCP after reading that it can be overdone (too many GCPs) following the minimum of 5 points in 3 or more photos rule. The GCP file in the folder has 10 spread throughout the area.

I obviously think I am doing something wrong with GCP but am stuck- I am humbly asking for your expertise.

Specs for Processing Environment

Installed with WebODM windows installer.
WebODM 1.9.14- this version is used on both my desktop and my processing node.

I use a Windows 11 VM Desktop for the frontend.
I have a processing node setup on a Windows 10 VM with 8 cores assigned and 16gbs RAM.

1 Like

If you do not have a Z measurement for your GCP’s use a 0 instead of NaN. Have seen it cause issues before.

3 Likes

Thank you for your response- I tried what you recommended and this corrected the issue.