About the Introductions category

This section is for users to introduce themselves. It’s always a nice thing to do before asking for help.

What do you do? How did you get into drones? How are you using the software? What are you working on currently? Any projects you’d like to share or talk about?

Hello everybody
I’m an Italian photographer and even if I’ve been using drone since several years I never use them for mapping and now I’m discovering this new world. In dronelink fb group a couple of guys told me about Open Drone Map and that’s why I’m here trying to understand how these world goes

1 Like

Awesome! You are most welcome here.

1 Like

Hi everyone, My name is CarloS (right with an S at the end), I am from Nicaragua and I currently work for WFP. I am responsible for capacity building activities in DRR and Climate Change Adaptation. A couple of years ago I was trained by our office in using drones for humanitarian purposes, but unfortunately there are limitations to use drones in the country so I have been watching all the great work others are doing with their dron projects. I am very enthusiastic about FOSS4G and QGIS, and right now I am providing training related to GIS, and Drone data related training might be of interest for our partners.

1 Like

Great to have you here, CarloS. You may already know, there are some training videos from roughly a year ago with UN Open GIS initiative available internally to UN staff.

Cheers and welcome!

1 Like

Hello everybody,
I am using WebODM for Indian Railway. I am located in central India, Bhopal. I have recently acquired a new machine with i9 10 core, 20 thread, 128 GB ram, nvidia A2000/12 GB. I am able to run 8 /10 processes simultaneously. 95 % cpu with 50~60 % GPU. Thanks for the wonderful work done by all of you. I am willing to contribute by writing documentation. To begin with I want write “Install WebODM on Ubuntu, with Nvidia Graphics for Dummies”. Please point me in the right direction.

1 Like